Affirmative Statement– “I LOVE”

Energy Type– Feminine/Yin

Color Association– Green/Pink


Mantra– “YAM”

Consciousness Focus- Self-empowerment/Self-definition –Self-love/Self-acceptance – Deep Seated Emotions (Unconditional Love and Compassion)

Spiritual Lesson-Unconditional Self and Universal Love and Compassion; Gratitude and Appreciation of Self and Other; Forgiveness (of self and other) and Understanding; Spiritual Relationship with Self and Other; Trust and Surrender.

Type of yoga– Bhakti

Those of us with elevate and balanced heart chakras are more in tune with our heart-centered consciousness in relation to life, ourselves, and others. We love ourselves even when we make mistakes. We learn to forgive because it’s the best thing for us to do, and we give love unconditionally. When the Heart chakra is clear and open, love and affection flow more easily, allowing kindness and compassion to become more natural for us. We strive to create harmonious relationships with others.


The best crystals to use for the Heart Chakra are Angelite, Adverturine, Chrysocolla, Chrysoprase, Garnet, Green Aventurine, Emerald, Jade, Malachite, Moldavite, Morganite, Peridot, Pink Rubellite, Ruby, Tourmaline, Rose Quartz, Jade, Malachite, Unakite, Watermelon Tourmaline.

The best aromas for the Heart Chakra are Jasmine, Bergamot, Geranium, Jasmine, Lavender, Melissa, Neroli, Rose, Sandalwood, Ylang Ylang, Chamomile, Cypress, Eucalyptus, Lime, Lemon, Mandarin, Rosemary, Sweet Orange, Peppermint, and Tangerine.

The best herbs and spices are Cayenne, marjoram, Rosemary, Basil, Sage, Thyme, Parsley; any herbs that are beneficial to the blood and heart.


Symptoms/Signs of the Heart Chakra Imbalance

Issues that cause imbalance: The heart is the center of the chakras and issues here can cause imbalances in the entire system; it’s also an important chakra for healing. Issues also related to the ability to express deep emotions including joy, fear, sadness and serenity.

Physical imbalances: Heart related problems, circulatory system problems, thymus problems, issues with pancreas, blood pressure issues, diabetes, hypoglycemia, hypertension, breathing difficulties, respiratory ailments, asthma, frequent colds, auto-immune system problems,pain or issues with middle and upper ribs, upper back pain/problems, muscular disorders, muscle spasms/tension, pain or injuries related to arms, wrists, fingers, shoulder pain/issues, issues with lungs, chest pressure or tension, ulcers, blood disorders, chronic stress, heart/lung disease/cancer, heart attack; skin/complexion issues,tumors, breast cancer, chronic fatigue, insomnia, anxiety/panic attacks, psychological Imbalances, and depression.

Overactive Heart Chakra (excessive energy)

Jealousy, stinginess, anger, suffocating/smothering people with your love, controlling, becoming possessive or obsessive, giving too much of oneself, over-sacrificing, over-confident, co-dependency demanding, clinginess, overly critical, selfish/conditional love, emotionally manipulative, moody, melodramatic, manic-depressive, relationship problems, deceitful, domineering, emotionally dominating, stubborn/need to be right, arrogant and hyperactive, competitive, anger, aggressive, temper tantrums, overly emotional, emotional or violent outbursts, and  trust issues.

Under-Active Heart Chakra (Insufficient Energy)

Lack of compassion for self or others, cold-hearted, emotionally distant, lack of empathy, self-conscious, overly sensitive, low self-esteem/self-worth, seeks validation/approval, needs constant reassurance, feels unloved/unworthy of love, fear of intimacy/close relationships, afraid of letting go or feeling vulnerable; unable to express needs, anti-social and withdrawn, loneliness and isolation, fear of rejection, self-pity, self-doubting, feeling trapped/restricted, feeling unfulfilled, burying/repressing emotions, feeling taken advantage of, martyrdom, victim mentality, holding a grudge/inability to forgive, blaming others, insecurity, jealousy, possessiveness, paranoid, indecisive, passive-aggressive, intolerant, critical, judgmental, skeptical, afraid to love or be loved, fears of betrayal, resentment, anger, emotionally co-dependent/clingy, stinginess, easily manipulated, guilt, bitterness, melancholy, heartache, grief, sorrow, repressed emotional wounds, joylessness, trust and abandonment issues.

Start Your Chakra-Healing Challenge TODAY

Implement chakra-healing methods in your life for harmony that you deserve!

We won't send you spam. Unsubscribe at any time. Powered by ConvertKit